In the original site. Before you modified it. You can saw a central block for Facebook that behave this way:
When the user is logged in to FB (already logged in BEFORE visiting the Drupal site) the FB page stream is showed in the block.
BUT when the user is logged off from FB (again, before visiting Drupal site) the block is totally blank (empty).
What I want is to show alternative content ONLY when the user is logged off from FB and not a blank block.
What happen now is that facebook connect button is showed always. When Im logged in to FB and when Im logged off from FB (again, before visiting Drupal site).