How do I Cancel/Downgrade my Membership Plan?

Downgrade

Downgrading your membership plan means changing from a higher membership plan to another membership plan with lower mothly fees. You can downgrade to another paid membership at any time through Freelancer Memberships.

On the Freelancer.com Memberships page, click the Downgrade button, and choose Yes for the "Downgrade Membership?" notification. Your selected membership plan will then start once your current plan expires.

 

Cancel

If you wish to go back to Free Membership, you can cancel your current membership plan instead.

To do this, click the thumbnail profile picture from your Dashboard page and select Settings. On your Settings page, select the Membership tab and click Cancel.

 

You will be prompted to choose a reason for cancelling your membership plan. Choose one and click Continue.

 

Alternatives to cancelling your membership may be given to you based on your reason for cancellation. If you still wish to cancel your plan, click Cancel my Subscription.

 

To check your membership plan cancellation, go back to the Membership page. Under Billing Information, there will be a notification stating that your subscription has been cancelled and you will still be able to use it until it expires.

 

Once your membership plan expires, your account will revert to Free Membership. This way, you'll still get all the benefits of your current plan until your new plan becomes active.

Your old membership details will be saved automatically should you wish to upgrade your membership again in the future.

Bu makale yardımcı oldu mu?